Merge branch 'simplify_eval' of https://github.com/glinscott/Stockfish
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 25 Jan 2013 20:01:24 +0000 (21:01 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 26 Jan 2013 09:18:36 +0000 (10:18 +0100)
Test results are looking good after 12500 games.

ELO: 6.55 +- 99%: 8.02 95%: 6.09
LOS: 99.99%
Wins: 1968 Losses: 1732 Draws: 8813

Also, here are the noise.py results, which seem to have stabilized:
Games: 12526 , result: [1969, 1734, 8823]
Estimated ELO: 6.94963842777
Noise as function of number of games:
['81.89', '565.26', '110.87', '104.39', '38.22', '49.98', '18.56', '16.76',
'11.02', '8.90', '17.36', '9.84', '10.81', '5.13', '6.22', '3.32', '5.83',
'7.21', '15.27', '1.63', '4.04', '9.51', '0.54', '0.75', '1.06', '2.93',
'4.59', '6.85', '13.62', '9.87', '14.74', '20.46', '22.18', '24.33', '31.02',
'34.99', '35.22', '33.22', '32.46', '37.02', '29.10', '36.34', '42.11', '39.33',
'26.16', '28.25', '35.42', '31.04', '29.26', '23.91', '22.52', '23.49', '20.00',
'24.39', '17.22', '16.50', '10.69', '9.15', '9.57', '4.77', '6.67', '3.87', '2.57',
'2.84', '2.60', '3.32', '2.08', '2.93', '4.47', '4.41', '4.83', '4.86', '6.40',
'5.98', '6.10', '6.83', '5.83', '6.22', '5.71', '8.52', '9.25', '5.98', '7.52',
'7.76', '8.76', '8.55', '8.64', '7.19', '5.83', '4.59', '4.77', '4.26', '4.98',
'5.29', '5.41', '4.92', '5.59']

bench: 5229106

1  2 
src/search.cpp

diff --cc src/search.cpp
Simple merge