Add Resources to understand code base (#1332)
authorBen Koshy <benkoshy@hotmail.com>
Sun, 10 Dec 2017 12:46:43 +0000 (23:46 +1100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@users.noreply.github.com>
Sun, 10 Dec 2017 12:46:43 +0000 (13:46 +0100)
No functional change.

Readme.md

index 5d4f6c3..e3b36cc 100644 (file)
--- a/Readme.md
+++ b/Readme.md
@@ -96,6 +96,14 @@ compile (for instance with Microsoft MSVC) you need to manually
 set/unset some switches in the compiler command line; see file *types.h*
 for a quick reference.
 
+### Resource For Understanding the Code Base
+
+* [Chessprogramingwiki](https://chessprogramming.wikispaces.com) has good overall chess engines explanations 
+(techniques used here are well explained like hash maps etc), it was 
+also recommended by the [support at stockfish.](http://support.stockfishchess.org/discussions/questions/1132-how-to-understand-stockfish-sources)
+
+* [Here](https://chessprogramming.wikispaces.com/Stockfish) you can find a set of features and techniques used by stockfish and each of them is explained at the wiki, however, it's a generic way rather than focusing on stockfish's own implementation, but it will still help you. 
+
 
 ### Terms of use