Capture Stat Simplification- Bench: 5363761
authorVoyagerOne <excelgeek@gmail.com>
Thu, 9 Nov 2017 23:23:19 +0000 (18:23 -0500)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@users.noreply.github.com>
Fri, 10 Nov 2017 11:12:58 +0000 (12:12 +0100)
src/search.cpp

index f7efd41c03e628b460f690fed61023a92aa7d854..0db8f6c2f9978ebf7935a9d8422f5115f3cfd8c1 100644 (file)
@@ -580,8 +580,6 @@ namespace {
             {
                 if (!pos.capture_or_promotion(ttMove))
                     update_stats(pos, ss, ttMove, nullptr, 0, stat_bonus(depth));
             {
                 if (!pos.capture_or_promotion(ttMove))
                     update_stats(pos, ss, ttMove, nullptr, 0, stat_bonus(depth));
-                else
-                    update_capture_stats(pos, ttMove, nullptr, 0, stat_bonus(depth));
 
                 // Extra penalty for a quiet TT move in previous ply when it gets refuted
                 if ((ss-1)->moveCount == 1 && !pos.captured_piece())
 
                 // Extra penalty for a quiet TT move in previous ply when it gets refuted
                 if ((ss-1)->moveCount == 1 && !pos.captured_piece())