QS Pruning Simplification
authorVoyagerOne <excelgeek@gmail.com>
Sun, 30 Aug 2020 01:13:05 +0000 (21:13 -0400)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Sun, 30 Aug 2020 12:17:23 +0000 (14:17 +0200)
Remove depth dependence in QS pruning

STC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) {-1.25,0.25}
Total: 40536 W: 4442 L: 4358 D: 31736
Ptnml(0-2): 209, 3330, 13118, 3390, 221
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5f49035b3def6407861152f9

LTC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) {-0.75,0.25}
Total: 97104 W: 5164 L: 5130 D: 86810
Ptnml(0-2): 103, 4478, 39377, 4470, 124
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5f4939d53def640786115322

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/3077

Bench: 3865238


No differences found