Ressurrect hashfull patch
authorJean-Francois Romang <jromang@posteo.de>
Sun, 25 Jan 2015 07:57:51 +0000 (08:57 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 30 Jan 2015 17:07:20 +0000 (18:07 +0100)
This is an old patch from Jean-Francois Romang to send
UCI hashfull info to the GUI:
https://github.com/mcostalba/Stockfish/pull/60/files

It was wrongly judged as a slowdown, but it takes much
less than 1 ms to run, indeed on my core i5 2.6Ghz it
takes about 2 microsecs to run!

Regression test is good:

STC
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 7352 W: 1548 L: 1401 D: 4403

LTC
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 61432 W: 10307 L: 10251 D: 40874

I have set the name of the author to the original
one.

No functional change.


No differences found