Evaluation drift
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 15 Sep 2009 05:47:27 +0000 (06:47 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 15 Sep 2009 08:04:16 +0000 (09:04 +0100)
Increase evaluation score with ply.

After 940 games at 1+0

Mod vs Orig +247 =487 -206  +15 ELO

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp

index b4c08373444f8caf53c50d47ff6ac0edf04c1841..39ed624c9ecc2408234b63c8518c843d3610fe77 100644 (file)
@@ -1543,7 +1543,11 @@ namespace {
         staticValue = tte->value();
     }
     else
+    {
         staticValue = evaluate(pos, ei, threadID);
+        if (!value_is_mate(staticValue + Value(ply)))
+            staticValue += Value(ply);
+    }
 
     if (ply == PLY_MAX - 1)
         return evaluate(pos, ei, threadID);