Increase MAX_THREADS to 32
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 20 Feb 2011 10:07:13 +0000 (11:07 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 8 Mar 2011 12:16:33 +0000 (13:16 +0100)
No speed regression after 8731 games:
Mod vs Orig 1394 - 1342 - 5995  ELO +2 (+- 4.1)

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/thread.h

index 609b2e609687a9e1cafb1952aef2d0c7dd96a4cc..463739fe2eff7c39617ad66ee59953214731676a 100644 (file)
@@ -27,7 +27,7 @@
 #include "position.h"
 #include "search.h"
 
-const int MAX_THREADS = 16;
+const int MAX_THREADS = 32;
 const int MAX_ACTIVE_SPLIT_POINTS = 8;
 
 struct SplitPoint {