Better big-endian support wording in Makefile
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 6 Nov 2009 16:33:14 +0000 (17:33 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 6 Nov 2009 16:50:38 +0000 (17:50 +0100)
Suggested by Joona.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/Makefile

index b975522704447da17b150b694c92d9ad7333a2e5..1388f465fd49a0c00e1a52c3bec993aebfafe8b1 100644 (file)
@@ -40,11 +40,11 @@ ICCFLAGS-OSX += -DNDEBUG
 
 
 ### ==========================================================================
-### Enable/disable compile for a big-endian CPU, disabled by default
+### Remove below comments to compile for a big-endian machine
 ### ==========================================================================
-GCCFLAGS += -DNBIGENDIAN
-ICCFLAGS += -DNBIGENDIAN
-ICCFLAGS-OSX += -DNBIGENDIAN
+#GCCFLAGS += -DBIGENDIAN
+#ICCFLAGS += -DBIGENDIAN
+#ICCFLAGS-OSX += -DBIGENDIAN
 
 
 ### ==========================================================================