Stop linking widgets.o into the shared library.
authorSteinar H. Gunderson <sgunderson@bigfoot.com>
Sun, 22 Nov 2015 22:13:03 +0000 (23:13 +0100)
committerSteinar H. Gunderson <sgunderson@bigfoot.com>
Sun, 22 Nov 2015 22:14:35 +0000 (23:14 +0100)
This was never intended to be there, and we don't install headers for it
(so no API/ABI break); it is actively harmful because it has a static
ResourcePool, which is attempted destroyed during shutdown (which causes
use of uninitialized memory as we try to get the current context).

Makefile.in

index 0021c98..f15fabf 100644 (file)
@@ -42,7 +42,7 @@ LDFLAGS += -fprofile-arcs -ftest-coverage
 LDLIBS += -lgcov
 endif
 
-DEMO_OBJS=demo.o
+DEMO_OBJS=demo.o widgets.o
 
 # Inputs.
 TESTED_INPUTS = flat_input
@@ -89,7 +89,7 @@ EFFECTS = $(TESTED_EFFECTS) $(UNTESTED_EFFECTS)
 # Unit tests.
 TESTS=effect_chain_test fp16_test $(TESTED_INPUTS:=_test) $(TESTED_EFFECTS:=_test)
 
-LIB_OBJS=effect_util.o util.o widgets.o effect.o effect_chain.o init.o resource_pool.o fp16.o ycbcr.o $(INPUTS:=.o) $(EFFECTS:=.o)
+LIB_OBJS=effect_util.o util.o effect.o effect_chain.o init.o resource_pool.o fp16.o ycbcr.o $(INPUTS:=.o) $(EFFECTS:=.o)
 
 # Default target:
 all: libmovit.la $(TESTS)