Use increased LMR horizont also in PV search
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 17 Jul 2009 16:07:45 +0000 (17:07 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 18 Jul 2009 10:47:37 +0000 (12:47 +0200)
commit15eb59683ed00a4b1fba9eec609f0e1ce2442b79
tree93f30fd53a9ff72b9a1eb413a0308f93daa57c9a
parent620cfbb6760911a9f2ce188cd7244d86a76953c2
Use increased LMR horizont also in PV search

Tord says that using a lower horizon at PV nodes
looks strange and inconsistent with the general
philosophy of our search (i.e. always being more
conservative at PV nodes). So set LMR at 3 also
on search_pv().

Test result after 601 games seems to confirm this.

Mod vs Orig +156 =318 -127 52.41%  315.0/601  +17 ELO

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp