Faster travis checks
authorJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Sat, 15 Jul 2017 08:25:35 +0000 (10:25 +0200)
committerJoona Kiiski <joona@zoox.com>
Mon, 24 Jul 2017 00:23:14 +0000 (17:23 -0700)
commit272e4d1ac7f99a45e1635c37c052f75d560c749d
tree1aa92d8bea508283226d5c2ad6318805d1f99a08
parente551afbab7767ddf79d33c24f8307a8cb291e3cd
Faster travis checks

in the last month a couple of timeouts have been seen in travis valgrind testing, leading to undesired false positives. The precise cause of this is unclear: a normal valgrind instrumented run is about 6min, the timeout is 10min. Either there are rare hangs (not reproduced locally), or maybe the actual runtime fluctuates on the travis infrastructure (which uses VMs on AWS as far as I know). This patch leads to roughly a 2x speedup of the instrumented testing by reducing the depth from 10 to 9. If timeouts persist, it needs further analysis.

No functional change.

Closes #1171
tests/instrumented.sh