Update default net to nn-04a843f8932e.nnue
authorJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Sat, 26 Sep 2020 15:47:52 +0000 (17:47 +0200)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Mon, 28 Sep 2020 14:55:40 +0000 (16:55 +0200)
an optimization of Sergio's nn-03744f8d56d8.nnue tuning the output layer (33 parameters) on game play.

WIP code to make layer parameters tunable is https://github.com/vondele/Stockfish/tree/optionOutput
Optimization itself is using https://github.com/vondele/nevergrad4sf
Writing of the modified net using WIP code based on the learner code https://github.com/vondele/Stockfish/tree/evalWrite

Most parameters in the output layer are changed only little (~5 for int8_t).

passed STC:
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5f716f6b3b22d6afa506941a
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {-0.25,1.25}
Total: 15488 W: 1859 L: 1689 D: 11940
Ptnml(0-2): 79, 1260, 4917, 1388, 100

passed LTC:
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5f71908e3b22d6afa506942e
LLR: 2.93 (-2.94,2.94) {0.25,1.25}
Total: 8728 W: 518 L: 400 D: 7810
Ptnml(0-2): 7, 338, 3556, 456, 7

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/3158

Bench: 3789924

src/evaluate.h

index 56354cf52bc76baca6d785a93779cd7b96cc1a06..503aa975b84f31a9b06efe3c17db47ef426d2677 100644 (file)
@@ -36,7 +36,7 @@ namespace Eval {
   // The default net name MUST follow the format nn-[SHA256 first 12 digits].nnue
   // for the build process (profile-build and fishtest) to work. Do not change the
   // name of the macro, as it is used in the Makefile.
-  #define EvalFileDefaultName   "nn-03744f8d56d8.nnue"
+  #define EvalFileDefaultName   "nn-04a843f8932e.nnue"
 
   namespace NNUE {