Reorder evaluation start
authorStefano Cardanobile <stefano.cardanobile@gmail.com>
Sat, 10 Sep 2016 15:23:26 +0000 (17:23 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 11 Sep 2016 05:42:12 +0000 (07:42 +0200)
commit4c95edddbf1aaec22c343adaca4796df0137e4c3
tree68bf317ca0da5a7dc3a16fcb160f8d10bf7335ce
parent602d7fbb07e2cb1643469c0116fa47d711398a06
Reorder evaluation start

In evaluate, we start by initializing the pos.psq_score
and adding the material imbalance. After that, we check
whether a specialized eval exists and if yes we return
that value and discard whatever we have computed until now.

It sounds more logical to first probe material entry and
return if we have a specialized eval, and only if it is
not the case initialize eval with some values. There is
no measurable speed-difference on my computer.

Non functional change.
src/evaluate.cpp