Remove passed pawn condition.
authorSFisGOD <jonathandumale@gmail.com>
Wed, 1 Jul 2020 16:11:23 +0000 (00:11 +0800)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Fri, 3 Jul 2020 19:09:22 +0000 (21:09 +0200)
commit67818ee9481ba99369fa8a8d92e5c50428fb300e
tree8584bffbbb0626ef3472c4ec0e3ca857e22ac34c
parentfb83da0892c183690ddeb1f7c3dbf6779b12707a
Remove passed pawn condition.

This will help scale down relatively high eval in drawish rook endgames with passed pawn like in TCEC S18 Superfinal Game 90.

Passed STC
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {-1.50,0.50}
Total: 50456 W: 9644 L: 9540 D: 31272
Ptnml(0-2): 760, 5637, 12332, 5737, 762
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5efcb76e59f6f035328940ed

Passed LTC
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {-1.50,0.50}
Total: 77264 W: 9518 L: 9518 D: 58228
Ptnml(0-2): 402, 6766, 24321, 6716, 427
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5efd2ad759f6f03532894143

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2792

Bench: 4431626
src/evaluate.cpp