Linear Protector bonus by distance
authorFauziAkram <fauzi.dabat@hotmail.com>
Mon, 8 May 2017 04:03:59 +0000 (21:03 -0700)
committerJoona Kiiski <joona@zoox.com>
Mon, 8 May 2017 04:11:51 +0000 (21:11 -0700)
commit6b4959e3e00035dbcabd74a6d49ce7d04008d62c
tree3b79ba2d96eab3c6878dc459d00887db95e791de
parentae979416282d43793a49944ed007119673853555
Linear Protector bonus by distance

Replacing the old Protector table with a simple linear formula which takes into account a different slope for each different piece type.

The idea of this simplification of Protector is originated by Alain (Rocky)

STC: LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 70382 W: 12859 L: 12823 D: 44700

LTC: LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 61554 W: 8098 L: 8031 D: 45425

Bench: 6107863

Closes #1099
src/evaluate.cpp
src/types.h