Small Queen simplification
authorAlain SAVARD <support@multicim.com>
Sat, 4 Jun 2016 13:57:17 +0000 (09:57 -0400)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 10 Jun 2016 04:53:07 +0000 (06:53 +0200)
commit6fed8ff22ab618c89de2bb69bbc379816692baf4
treef2d8ee3f7fc7a2fb5fb9baf6e53e3f73bda7656c
parent0c076f11361da5c58ee927461391f2a0e3b6639b
Small Queen simplification

Moving a few lines from evaluate_threats to evaluate_pieces allows to
a) Remove a condition pos.count<QUEEN>(Them) == 1
b) use precalculated s instead of pos.square(Them)
c) do not check the condition at all in queenless endings

Passed STC
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5752e0410ebc59029919b1f4
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 67175 W: 12194 L: 12152 D: 42829

and LTC
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/57587b140ebc59029919b2f4
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 20276 W: 2774 L: 2653 D: 14849

bench: 7907962
src/evaluate.cpp