Prefetch pawn hash key
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 21 Aug 2010 17:57:52 +0000 (19:57 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 22 Aug 2010 13:04:06 +0000 (14:04 +0100)
commit7b721b3663920a2b74039ad6588ba4ed638c368b
tree734c1fea9e66ca2c0f1db059338c3578fba61257
parentb6ba5f7fe414e95c645fc31a989c1a4ed5fd423d
Prefetch pawn hash key

Plus a bunch of other minor optimizations.

With this power pack we have an increase
of a whopping 1.4%  :-)

...and it took 3 good hours of profiling + hacking to get it out !

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/evaluate.cpp
src/material.cpp
src/material.h
src/misc.h
src/pawns.cpp
src/pawns.h
src/position.cpp