Fix moveCount after legality check delay
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 28 May 2011 09:35:52 +0000 (10:35 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 28 May 2011 10:16:00 +0000 (11:16 +0100)
commit853e2a9495afbe5789727c4c666c73c8276d8585
tree6494007324e5f37d52446aa6396873942d2c4845
parent4c3a000211bea046dd9506bae748576ecf6368fa
Fix moveCount after legality check delay

We really want PV moves and also Split Point moves to be
legal to avoid messing the move counter and corresonding
PV move detection or shared Split Point's counter variable.

This fixes a real bug where a position with only one move
allowed returns bestValue == -VALUE_INFINITE if the move
turns out to be illegal.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp