Increase LMR limit by one ply
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Thu, 2 Jun 2011 07:35:35 +0000 (08:35 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 12 Jun 2011 20:14:07 +0000 (21:14 +0100)
commita24c0a736c6d27335c6c4401a2626f3cf44036cf
treee5e5abdc2d522df9868eb3ddd8a51124d87997b4
parentb3a0b389d279dacd70fea429088122d02362d14a
Increase LMR limit by one ply

Seems there is no regression so prefer to prune less.

After 8278 games
Mod vs Orig 1246 - 1265 - 5767 +0 ELO (+- 4.2)

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp