Revert "Halve king eval margin"
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Wed, 24 Jul 2013 05:43:40 +0000 (07:43 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Wed, 24 Jul 2013 05:46:25 +0000 (07:46 +0200)
commitb0fd2b6b983cd85c1f018577ca260e68568e4672
tree5bdf4d75756291018e886c3f90c9c0bc5f2535c0
parentd0bc9518353bba4a6279781a1bcca9b68108155f
Revert "Halve king eval margin"

This reverts commit 4b3a0fdab03a7529ede42891963d3036712a0bd5.

As Gary says: " It failed when I tried it at long TC previously, and only
barely passed this time.  Some anecdotal evidence is that it hurts vs other
engines as well (the Lightspeed rating list showed a 16 elo drop from previous
best version - still +- 5 error bars on both, but that's still significant)"

I also agree that if we have some doubts (like in this case) it is better to
be safe than sorry.

bench: 4615572
src/evaluate.cpp