Retire quietsSearched[]
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 17 Nov 2013 08:12:19 +0000 (09:12 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 17 Nov 2013 08:51:04 +0000 (09:51 +0100)
commitd9c7cad6302ddeff9f8a32a3fe66359c556a868e
treec190fda46c92f28cd79a9065c177814aa212c870
parent9763c69fa5683accd7e81786977be4b195370a7b
Retire quietsSearched[]

Use MovePicker moves[] to access already tried
quiet moves. A bit of care shall be taken
to avoid calling stage_moves() when we are still
at ttMove stage, because moves are yet to be
generated. Actually our staging move generation
makes this code a bit more tricky than what I'd
like, but removing an ausiliary redundant
array like quietsSearched[] is a good thing.

Idea by DiscoCheck

bench: 9355734
src/movepick.cpp
src/movepick.h
src/search.cpp