Speed-up generate<LEGAL>
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 11 Sep 2012 18:00:58 +0000 (20:00 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 11 Sep 2012 18:24:31 +0000 (20:24 +0200)
commite0bd0f250b861bfd4ee2999fc518eaf9b0a58941
tree1b3298c248c7f04187e98b11695f6f209fcf4ff7
parent1598a3edf851460a62a06493416554e1f7cf719c
Speed-up generate<LEGAL>

The trick here is to check for legality only in the
(rare) cases we have pinned pieces or a king move
or an en-passant.

This trick is able to increase the speed of perft
of more then 20%!

No functional change.
src/movegen.cpp