Retire UCI_Chess960 option
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 22 Aug 2010 13:55:52 +0000 (14:55 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 22 Aug 2010 15:51:20 +0000 (16:51 +0100)
commite17fa64aec39c43708ed80eccb715e36da1cdd64
tree5ae1c235f528c5f27ff138edcbd1c3468d0ffdfe
parent7b721b3663920a2b74039ad6588ba4ed638c368b
Retire UCI_Chess960 option

We don't need that !

We can infere from starting fen string if we are in
a Chess960 game or not. And note that this is a per-position
property, not an application wide one.

A nice trick is to use a custom manipulator (that is an
enum actually) to keep using the handy operator<<() on the
move when sending to std::cout, yes, I have indulged a
bit here ;-)

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/misc.cpp
src/misc.h
src/move.cpp
src/move.h
src/position.cpp
src/position.h
src/search.cpp
src/ucioption.cpp