Add support for node limited search
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 30 Sep 2012 04:49:56 +0000 (06:49 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 30 Sep 2012 08:19:22 +0000 (10:19 +0200)
commited0fb0b05fa72ccc6333bf5331eb9abeb7c86457
treed19a9fb42ed1858bf3dc0f70345c424e482cedde
parente5463eb3ae6c1a035fe1da717fb88568ee654237
Add support for node limited search

Handle also the SMP case. This has been quite tricky, not
trivial to enforce the node limit in SMP case becuase
with "helpful master" concept we can have recursive split
points and we cannot lock them all at once so there is the
risk of counting the same nodes more than once.

Anyhow this patch should be race free and counted nodes are
correct.

No functional change.
src/search.cpp
src/thread.cpp
src/thread.h