Travis CI: Make all warnings into errors
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 3 Sep 2017 07:25:02 +0000 (09:25 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 5 Sep 2017 08:40:34 +0000 (10:40 +0200)
Compile with -Werror flag. To make debugging easier
also show compile ourput.

This flag is enabled only in Travis CI, not in the shipped
Makefile becuase we can't test on every possible platform.

.travis.yml

index 02e35bc9c91eabfd4d1fc52fc7e68cdf5b603016..8586921a887527f70fae0a0f63373e6476831afa 100644 (file)
@@ -50,10 +50,11 @@ script:
   - echo "Reference bench:" $benchref
   #
   # Verify bench number against various builds
   - echo "Reference bench:" $benchref
   #
   # Verify bench number against various builds
-  - make clean && make -j2 ARCH=x86-64 optimize=no debug=yes build > /dev/null && ../tests/signature.sh $benchref
-  - make clean && make -j2 ARCH=x86-32 optimize=no debug=yes build > /dev/null && ../tests/signature.sh $benchref
-  - make clean && make -j2 ARCH=x86-32 build > /dev/null && ../tests/signature.sh $benchref
-  - make clean && make -j2 ARCH=x86-64 build > /dev/null && ../tests/signature.sh $benchref
+  - export CXXFLAGS=-Werror
+  - make clean && make -j2 ARCH=x86-64 optimize=no debug=yes build && ../tests/signature.sh $benchref
+  - make clean && make -j2 ARCH=x86-32 optimize=no debug=yes build && ../tests/signature.sh $benchref
+  - make clean && make -j2 ARCH=x86-32 build && ../tests/signature.sh $benchref
+  - make clean && make -j2 ARCH=x86-64 build && ../tests/signature.sh $benchref
   #
   # Check perft and reproducible search
   - ../tests/perft.sh
   #
   # Check perft and reproducible search
   - ../tests/perft.sh