Fix IIDMargin description
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 29 May 2010 08:43:18 +0000 (09:43 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 29 May 2010 10:19:53 +0000 (11:19 +0100)
No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp

index 71768fef5bcd294a0d851f98b110cf18bf3c85d8..96720e215ed61347231601041d8bf074c98e38a5 100644 (file)
@@ -188,7 +188,7 @@ namespace {
   const Depth IIDDepth[2] = { 8 * OnePly /* non-PV */, 5 * OnePly /* PV */};
 
   // At Non-PV nodes we do an internal iterative deepening search
-  // when the static evaluation is at most IIDMargin below beta.
+  // when the static evaluation is bigger then beta - IIDMargin.
   const Value IIDMargin = Value(0x100);
 
   // Step 11. Decide the new search depth