Retire polyglot.ini
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 31 May 2014 21:37:20 +0000 (23:37 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 31 May 2014 21:48:23 +0000 (23:48 +0200)
All actively maintained GUI are able
to understand UCI protocol, so there
is no more need for this obsolete file.

No functional change.

polyglot.ini [deleted file]

diff --git a/polyglot.ini b/polyglot.ini
deleted file mode 100644 (file)
index 6a0e23b..0000000
+++ /dev/null
@@ -1,43 +0,0 @@
-[PolyGlot]
-
-EngineDir = .
-EngineCommand = ./stockfish
-
-Book = false
-BookFile = book.bin
-
-Log = false
-LogFile = stockfish.log
-
-Resign = true
-ResignScore = 600
-
-[Engine]
-
-Write Debug Log = false
-Write Search Log = false
-Search Log Filename = SearchLog.txt
-Book File = book.bin
-Best Book Move = false
-Contempt Factor = 0
-Mobility (Midgame) = 100
-Mobility (Endgame) = 100
-Pawn Structure (Midgame) = 100
-Pawn Structure (Endgame) = 100
-Passed Pawns (Midgame) = 100
-Passed Pawns (Endgame) = 100
-Space = 100
-King Safety = 100
-Min Split Depth = 0
-Threads = 1
-Hash = 128
-Ponder = true
-OwnBook = false
-MultiPV = 1
-Skill Level = 20
-Emergency Move Horizon = 40
-Emergency Base Time = 200
-Emergency Move Time = 70
-Minimum Thinking Time = 20
-Slow Mover = 100
-UCI_Chess960 = false