Use -O3 instead of -fast for Linux icc
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 4 Jan 2011 10:09:35 +0000 (11:09 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 4 Jan 2011 10:12:43 +0000 (11:12 +0100)
Reported by Heinz and confirmed by Joona to increase
the speed of 6% !

No change for icc on OSX

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/Makefile

index c836fd426eff02b44c6458e472a764c53b85b1bc..ad361153b6f3dd1a030621641e00c14e8a51a4f9 100644 (file)
@@ -278,10 +278,10 @@ ifeq ($(optimize),yes)
        endif
 
        ifeq ($(comp),icc)
-               CXXFLAGS += -fast
-
                ifeq ($(os),osx)
-                       CXXFLAGS += -mdynamic-no-pic
+                       CXXFLAGS += -fast -mdynamic-no-pic
+               else
+                       CXXFLAGS += -O3
                endif
        endif
 endif