Don't initialize psqt-tables when 'ucinewgame' is received
authorJoona Kiiski <joona.kiiski@gmail.com>
Fri, 23 Jul 2010 06:16:33 +0000 (09:16 +0300)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 23 Jul 2010 11:21:54 +0000 (12:21 +0100)
After 'Randomness' is retired, this is no longer necessary.

NOTE: Possibly some extra care is needed when tuning branch is synced

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/uci.cpp

index 60d10b0b70368c5e05250e3fe7f63593048ee2e6..5a9bfb61227c827eb991270643ab33dc8fd9845a 100644 (file)
@@ -126,7 +126,6 @@ namespace {
     else if (token == "ucinewgame")
     {
         push_button("New Game");
-        Position::init_piece_square_tables();
         RootPosition.from_fen(StartPositionFEN);
     }
     else if (token == "isready")