Clean up common adjustments
authorJoona Kiiski <joona.kiiski@gmail.com>
Thu, 25 Feb 2010 17:16:12 +0000 (19:16 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Thu, 25 Feb 2010 23:41:40 +0000 (00:41 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp

index 1bf56c8ea59a4ea8190f3e58b182c1ace6610a9e..8da1c34512293bf027bb2db737b98ce68b424467 100644 (file)
@@ -218,7 +218,7 @@ namespace {
   inline Depth    pv_reduction(Depth d, int mn) { return (Depth)    PVReductionMatrix[Min(d / 2, 63)][Min(mn, 63)]; }
   inline Depth nonpv_reduction(Depth d, int mn) { return (Depth) NonPVReductionMatrix[Min(d / 2, 63)][Min(mn, 63)]; }
 
-
+  // Step. Common adjustments
 
   // Search depth at iteration 1
   const Depth InitialDepth = OnePly;
@@ -227,14 +227,15 @@ namespace {
   // better than the second best move.
   const Value EasyMoveMargin = Value(0x200);
 
-  /// Variables initialized by UCI options
-
   // Last seconds noise filtering (LSN)
   const bool UseLSNFiltering = true;
   const int LSNTime = 4000; // In milliseconds
   const Value LSNValue = value_from_centipawns(200);
   bool loseOnTime = false;
 
+
+  /// Global variables
+
   // Iteration counters
   int Iteration;