Update comments related after new see_ge()
authoratumanian <1>
Mon, 7 Nov 2016 22:34:11 +0000 (00:34 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Thu, 10 Nov 2016 10:40:31 +0000 (11:40 +0100)
Update comments according to changes from my patch: #822

No functional change.

src/position.cpp
src/search.cpp

index 647f2bb..9f5816d 100644 (file)
@@ -52,7 +52,7 @@ namespace {
 
 const string PieceToChar(" PNBRQK  pnbrqk");
 
-// min_attacker() is a helper function used by see() to locate the least
+// min_attacker() is a helper function used by see_ge() to locate the least
 // valuable attacker for the side to move, remove the attacker we just found
 // from the bitboards and scan for new X-ray attacks behind it.
 
index 1279fe9..3839965 100644 (file)
@@ -984,8 +984,7 @@ moves_loop: // When in check search starts from here
 
               // Decrease reduction for moves that escape a capture. Filter out
               // castling moves, because they are coded as "king captures rook" and
-              // hence break make_move(). Also use see() instead of see_sign(),
-              // because the destination square is empty.
+              // hence break make_move().
               else if (   type_of(move) == NORMAL
                        && type_of(pos.piece_on(to_sq(move))) != PAWN
                        && !pos.see_ge(make_move(to_sq(move), from_sq(move)),  VALUE_ZERO))