Fix compatibility with old Windows 95 and 98
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 20 Oct 2012 08:32:35 +0000 (10:32 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 20 Oct 2012 08:48:26 +0000 (10:48 +0200)
Report and patches by bnemias.

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/platform.h
src/search.cpp

index ffa00a5..50c1782 100644 (file)
@@ -92,6 +92,9 @@ typedef CRITICAL_SECTION Lock;
 typedef HANDLE WaitCondition;
 typedef HANDLE NativeHandle;
 
+// On Windows 95 and 98 parameter lpThreadId my not be null
+inline DWORD* dwWin9xKludge() { static DWORD dw; return &dw; }
+
 #  define lock_init(x) InitializeCriticalSection(&(x))
 #  define lock_grab(x) EnterCriticalSection(&(x))
 #  define lock_release(x) LeaveCriticalSection(&(x))
@@ -101,7 +104,7 @@ typedef HANDLE NativeHandle;
 #  define cond_signal(x) SetEvent(x)
 #  define cond_wait(x,y) { lock_release(y); WaitForSingleObject(x, INFINITE); lock_grab(y); }
 #  define cond_timedwait(x,y,z) { lock_release(y); WaitForSingleObject(x,z); lock_grab(y); }
-#  define thread_create(x,f,t) (x = CreateThread(NULL,0,(LPTHREAD_START_ROUTINE)f,t,0,NULL), x != NULL)
+#  define thread_create(x,f,t) (x = CreateThread(NULL,0,(LPTHREAD_START_ROUTINE)f,t,0,dwWin9xKludge()), x != NULL)
 #  define thread_join(x) { WaitForSingleObject(x, INFINITE); CloseHandle(x); }
 
 #endif
index b456795..e303049 100644 (file)
@@ -136,7 +136,7 @@ void Search::init() {
 
   // Init futility move count array
   for (d = 0; d < 32; d++)
-      FutilityMoveCounts[d] = int(3.001 + 0.25 * pow(d, 2.0));
+      FutilityMoveCounts[d] = int(3.001 + 0.25 * pow(double(d), 2.0));
 }