Increase Emergency Move Time to 10
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 17 Sep 2013 06:02:46 +0000 (08:02 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 17 Sep 2013 14:32:39 +0000 (16:32 +0200)
Goes in the direction of avoiding time losses and seems
equivalent after almost 40K games at super fast TC of 10+0.05

ELO: 2.41 +-2.3 (95%) LOS: 98.1%
Total: 37222 W: 7843 L: 7585 D: 21794

No functional change.

src/ucioption.cpp

index 7e6e6dc48fdbc344441b462dae89e433a8a007d5..2a70dee71b1f100a490ed84ebd2f26f766f3e6a7 100644 (file)
@@ -81,7 +81,7 @@ void init(OptionsMap& o) {
   o["Skill Level"]                 = Option(20, 0, 20);
   o["Emergency Move Horizon"]      = Option(40, 0, 50);
   o["Emergency Base Time"]         = Option(50, 0, 30000);
-  o["Emergency Move Time"]         = Option( 5, 0, 5000);
+  o["Emergency Move Time"]         = Option(10, 0, 5000);
   o["Minimum Thinking Time"]       = Option(20, 0, 5000);
   o["Slow Mover"]                  = Option(50, 10, 1000);
   o["UCI_Chess960"]                = Option(false);