Don't need to memset HashTable
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 31 Aug 2012 12:21:16 +0000 (14:21 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 31 Aug 2012 17:47:00 +0000 (19:47 +0200)
Default c'tor Entry() already initializes
to zero all its POD members.

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/misc.h

index 24d41d1a0e7a5e2ada7d6c5da492e10ff68d86b9..424a73b2981e5df4704eda4f323469f1bd0c6ae0 100644 (file)
@@ -47,7 +47,7 @@ struct Log : public std::ofstream {
 struct Time {
   void restart() { system_time(&t); }
   int64_t msec() const { return time_to_msec(t); }
-  int elapsed() const { return int(current_time().msec() - time_to_msec(t)); }
+  int elapsed() const { return int(current_time().msec() - msec()); }
 
   static Time current_time() { Time t; t.restart(); return t; }
 
@@ -58,7 +58,7 @@ private:
 
 template<class Entry, int Size>
 struct HashTable {
-  HashTable() : e(Size, Entry()) { memset(&e[0], 0, sizeof(Entry) * Size); }
+  HashTable() : e(Size, Entry()) {}
   Entry* operator[](Key k) { return &e[(uint32_t)k & (Size - 1)]; }
 
 private: