Remove two useless calls to pinned_pieces()
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 21 Feb 2009 18:59:29 +0000 (19:59 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 22 Feb 2009 20:17:44 +0000 (21:17 +0100)
Are obsoleted by new pinned caching code.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/movegen.cpp

index 390305726026b86e3c2a9df3852ec8fd7840cf0b..37e66724e5decd81e25a8eaecd552264f200e2c1 100644 (file)
@@ -349,8 +349,6 @@ int generate_legal_moves(const Position& pos, MoveStack* mlist) {
 
   assert(pos.is_ok());
 
-  Bitboard pinned = pos.pinned_pieces(pos.side_to_move());
-
   if (pos.is_check())
       return generate_evasions(pos, mlist);
 
@@ -383,7 +381,6 @@ bool move_is_legal(const Position& pos, const Move m) {
   Color them = opposite_color(us);
   Square from = move_from(m);
   Piece pc = pos.piece_on(from);
-  Bitboard pinned = pos.pinned_pieces(us);
 
   // If the from square is not occupied by a piece belonging to the side to
   // move, the move is obviously not legal.