Small passed pawn simplification
authorDU-jdto <SNP_Tiranasta@hotmail.com>
Wed, 6 Apr 2016 00:46:54 +0000 (10:46 +1000)
committerJoona Kiiski <joona@zoox.com>
Fri, 8 Apr 2016 18:48:03 +0000 (19:48 +0100)
STC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 21993 W: 4197 L: 4078 D: 13718

LTC:
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 67213 W: 9135 L: 9077 D: 49001

Bench: 7482426

Resolves #622

src/evaluate.cpp

index d00b862fee37378e7b170d38cd2a652b8c5da75a..f245a430ec7e4097720566aea7187399e31fc045 100644 (file)
@@ -614,9 +614,6 @@ namespace {
                 mbonus += rr + r * 2, ebonus += rr + r * 2;
         } // rr != 0
 
-        if (pos.count<PAWN>(Us) < pos.count<PAWN>(Them))
-            ebonus += ebonus / 4;
-
         score += make_score(mbonus, ebonus) + PassedFile[file_of(s)];
     }