qsearch: restore pruning of pv nodes with negative SEE
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 16 Nov 2008 22:33:06 +0000 (23:33 +0100)
committerunknown <Marco@.(none)>
Wed, 19 Nov 2008 21:15:14 +0000 (22:15 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: unknown <Marco@.(none)>
src/search.cpp

index 1110faaae2fcb355343e54809eae49601064c55c..c463ec393e42c98ed54880fc533f4fe0370b4210 100644 (file)
@@ -1430,7 +1430,6 @@ namespace {
       // Don't search captures and checks with negative SEE values
       if (   !isCheck
           && !move_promotion(move)
-          && !pvNode
           && (pos.midgame_value_of_piece_on(move_from(move)) >
               pos.midgame_value_of_piece_on(move_to(move)))
           &&  pos.see(move) < 0)