Remove an useless condition in equal SEE pruning
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 27 Feb 2011 08:28:30 +0000 (09:28 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 27 Feb 2011 08:45:54 +0000 (09:45 +0100)
Because we are never in check there and evaluation cannot
return a mated value the condition is useless.

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp

index 3152260745f21b8cf2ed8af1ab5051825dc581c2..f35f6b6cf91293bb5b43c1d8ef58df75bf7f8211 100644 (file)
@@ -1431,7 +1431,6 @@ split_point_start: // At split points actual search starts from here
           // Prune moves with negative or equal SEE
           if (   futilityBase < beta
               && depth < DEPTH_ZERO
-              && bestValue > value_mated_in(PLY_MAX)
               && pos.see(move) <= 0)
               continue;
       }