Higher Move Overhead
authorIIvec <ivan.ivec@gmail.com>
Wed, 6 Sep 2017 20:55:03 +0000 (22:55 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 12 Sep 2017 10:31:53 +0000 (12:31 +0200)
This shoudl reduce time losses experienced by
users after new time management code.

Verified for no regression in very short TC (4sec + 0.1)
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 35262 W: 7426 L: 7331 D: 20505

Bench 5322108

src/ucioption.cpp

index a2b4f276408b56cdffff8d4c6d9f3a17091bce67..b902677f93cd878b4b52540cc7a6475dbc49bafa 100644 (file)
@@ -65,7 +65,7 @@ void init(OptionsMap& o) {
   o["Ponder"]                << Option(false);
   o["MultiPV"]               << Option(1, 1, 500);
   o["Skill Level"]           << Option(20, 0, 20);
-  o["Move Overhead"]         << Option(60, 0, 5000);
+  o["Move Overhead"]         << Option(100, 0, 5000);
   o["nodestime"]             << Option(0, 0, 10000);
   o["UCI_Chess960"]          << Option(false);
   o["SyzygyPath"]            << Option("<empty>", on_tb_path);