Restore development version
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 1 Jan 2011 11:28:33 +0000 (12:28 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 1 Jan 2011 15:19:08 +0000 (16:19 +0100)
And set "Use Sleeping Threads" to true because it keeps
much more responsive and cool my QUAD during tests :-)

It will be reverted back before to release that's the
reason to bundle it here.

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/misc.cpp
src/ucioption.cpp

index c7e428036840f849a660b70eb548e5ba366f7a63..72f93c5e0677cd1f854d29795ebb042a25e88eab 100644 (file)
@@ -58,7 +58,7 @@ using namespace std;
 /// Version number. If this is left empty, the current date (in the format
 /// YYMMDD) is used as a version number.
 
-static const string EngineVersion = "2.0";
+static const string EngineVersion = "";
 static const string AppName = "Stockfish";
 static const string AppTag  = "";
 
index 346fd42b89a5aa8a5ea988618e8640ce92b43e82..4605321803ad42dcea8d3fff44f308ad58039df8 100644 (file)
@@ -94,7 +94,7 @@ void init_uci_options() {
   Options["Minimum Split Depth"] = Option(4, 4, 7);
   Options["Maximum Number of Threads per Split Point"] = Option(5, 4, 8);
   Options["Threads"] = Option(1, 1, MAX_THREADS);
-  Options["Use Sleeping Threads"] = Option(false);
+  Options["Use Sleeping Threads"] = Option(true);
   Options["Hash"] = Option(32, 4, 8192);
   Options["Clear Hash"] = Option(false, "button");
   Options["Ponder"] = Option(true);