Add net as dependency of config
authorJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Sun, 18 Oct 2020 13:01:19 +0000 (15:01 +0200)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Thu, 22 Oct 2020 18:18:12 +0000 (20:18 +0200)
cleaner output and error message if the server is down and the net is not available.

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/3188

No functional change

src/Makefile

index 54868b39b4682e8c0788cb33ebae04bb9da46756..87203547f2865705d8154b2c25966fa8895e8184 100644 (file)
@@ -711,7 +711,7 @@ endif
         config-sanity icc-profile-use icc-profile-make gcc-profile-use gcc-profile-make \
         clang-profile-use clang-profile-make
 
-build: config-sanity net
+build: net config-sanity
        $(MAKE) ARCH=$(ARCH) COMP=$(COMP) all
 
 profile-build: net config-sanity objclean profileclean
@@ -784,7 +784,7 @@ default:
 
 all: $(EXE) .depend
 
-config-sanity:
+config-sanity: net
        @echo ""
        @echo "Config:"
        @echo "debug: '$(debug)'"