Allow to call Position::print() from MovePicker
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 5 Dec 2008 08:50:18 +0000 (09:50 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 6 Dec 2008 10:18:08 +0000 (11:18 +0100)
Fix a recursion issue that gives a stack overflow.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/position.cpp

index abac6efc1ef56e4b57a22734558c5d1c3564348a..dceaa5a4bc331d2240f98269c7e037f524888826 100644 (file)
@@ -52,6 +52,7 @@ Key Position::zobSideToMove;
 Value Position::MgPieceSquareTable[16][64];
 Value Position::EgPieceSquareTable[16][64];
 
+static bool RequestPending = false;
 
 ////
 //// Functions
@@ -272,6 +273,13 @@ void Position::print(Move m) const {
 
   static const std::string pieceLetters = " PNBRQK  PNBRQK .";
 
+  // Check for reentrancy, as example when called from inside
+  // MovePicker that is used also here in move_to_san()
+  if (RequestPending)
+      return;
+
+  RequestPending = true;
+
   std::cout << std::endl;
   if (m != MOVE_NONE)
   {
@@ -296,6 +304,8 @@ void Position::print(Move m) const {
   std::cout << "+---+---+---+---+---+---+---+---+" << std::endl
             << "Fen is: " << to_fen() << std::endl
             << "Key is: " << key << std::endl;
+
+  RequestPending = false;
 }