Retire some conditions from ok_to_use_TT_pv
authorJoona Kiiski <joona.kiiski@gmail.com>
Wed, 2 Feb 2011 22:49:26 +0000 (00:49 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 5 Feb 2011 10:06:08 +0000 (11:06 +0100)
After 4844 games 768 - 747 - 3329  ELO +2

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp

index 791cbc6fb580901a567296d23a0eeed08f892969..3009799c3af5d96f9be3f588fb07b3531b7c7553 100644 (file)
@@ -1815,10 +1815,7 @@ split_point_start: // At split points actual search starts from here
     Value v = value_from_tt(tte->value(), ply);
 
      return   tte->depth() >= depth
-           && tte->type() == VALUE_TYPE_EXACT
-           && tte->move() != MOVE_NONE
-           && v < beta
-           && v > alpha;
+           && tte->type() == VALUE_TYPE_EXACT;
   }