Fix link time optimization gcc option
authorAuguste Pop <auguste@gmail.com>
Wed, 4 Jan 2012 10:01:12 +0000 (18:01 +0800)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 22 Jan 2012 20:58:42 +0000 (21:58 +0100)
The previous line, LDFLAGS += $(CXXFLAGS), does not make sense, and
breaks profile-build, thus changing it into: LDFLAGS += -flto.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/Makefile

index b4ecee324fe9d716f2e0a249bfac35ef083492b5..623c20bbadcb954807f6593a9d06384c582e966f 100644 (file)
@@ -319,7 +319,7 @@ ifeq ($(comp),gcc)
        GCC_MINOR := `$(CXX) -dumpversion | cut -f2 -d.`
        ifeq (1,$(shell expr \( $(GCC_MAJOR) \> 4 \) \| \( $(GCC_MAJOR) \= 4 \& $(GCC_MINOR) \>= 5 \)))
                CXXFLAGS += -flto
-               LDFLAGS += $(CXXFLAGS)
+               LDFLAGS += -flto
        endif
 endif