Remove redundant assignment in search()
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Thu, 5 May 2011 09:55:28 +0000 (11:55 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Thu, 5 May 2011 11:16:26 +0000 (12:16 +0100)
It is already assigned few lines before.

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp

index 37793d607e98e2f6e3b4254533a8da4bfa20e64f..58a82d9dc24699cf04ad76b8b3dae4d40a44ec71 100644 (file)
@@ -1067,7 +1067,6 @@ split_point_start: // At split points actual search starts from here
               ss->reduction = reduction<PvNode>(depth, moveCount);
               if (ss->reduction)
               {
-                  alpha = SpNode ? sp->alpha : alpha;
                   Depth d = newDepth - ss->reduction;
                   value = -search<NonPV>(pos, ss+1, -(alpha+1), -alpha, d);