Tuned values for piece check and attack unit factors
authorjoergoster <osterj165@googlemail.com>
Mon, 30 May 2016 20:42:47 +0000 (22:42 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 3 Jun 2016 05:39:27 +0000 (07:39 +0200)
A middle ground patch of two successful tuning patches,
one at STC, the other at LTC, which now passed both.

LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,4.00]
Total: 67893 W: 12777 L: 12384 D: 42732

LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,4.00]
Total: 30165 W: 4189 L: 3960 D: 22016

bench: 9209507

src/evaluate.cpp

index 58058b1ba53b7b31d9923922526e03ec956f99ed..09f06d2983e0b644bf9dadd94fa6efc7baae1051 100644 (file)
@@ -211,10 +211,10 @@ namespace {
 
   // Penalties for enemy's safe checks
   const int QueenContactCheck = 89;
-  const int QueenCheck        = 52;
-  const int RookCheck         = 45;
-  const int BishopCheck       = 5;
-  const int KnightCheck       = 17;
+  const int QueenCheck        = 62;
+  const int RookCheck         = 57;
+  const int BishopCheck       = 48;
+  const int KnightCheck       = 78;
 
 
   // eval_init() initializes king and attack bitboards for a given color
@@ -399,8 +399,8 @@ namespace {
         // the pawn shelter (current 'score' value).
         attackUnits =  std::min(72, ei.kingAttackersCount[Them] * ei.kingAttackersWeight[Them])
                      +  9 * ei.kingAdjacentZoneAttacksCount[Them]
-                     + 27 * popcount(undefended)
-                     + 11 * (popcount(b) + !!ei.pinnedPieces[Us])
+                     + 21 * popcount(undefended)
+                     + 12 * (popcount(b) + !!ei.pinnedPieces[Us])
                      - 64 * !pos.count<QUEEN>(Them)
                      - mg_value(score) / 8;