Don't modify Eval with search stats at ttHits
authorVoyagerOne <excelgeek@gmail.com>
Wed, 22 Aug 2018 19:51:20 +0000 (15:51 -0400)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Tue, 28 Aug 2018 22:41:53 +0000 (00:41 +0200)
STC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 28344 W: 6148 L: 6040 D: 16156
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5b7d6b4e0ebc5902bdbb1914

LTC:
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 41084 W: 6769 L: 6680 D: 27635
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5b7d7f5b0ebc5902bdbb1b85

Bench: 4457440

src/search.cpp

index bda4c4c..5073395 100644 (file)
@@ -713,7 +713,7 @@ namespace {
     {
         // Never assume anything on values stored in TT
         if ((ss->staticEval = pureStaticEval = eval = tte->eval()) == VALUE_NONE)
-            eval = ss->staticEval = (pureStaticEval = evaluate(pos)) - 10 * ((ss-1)->statScore > 0);
+            eval = ss->staticEval = pureStaticEval = evaluate(pos);
 
         // Can ttValue be used as a better position evaluation?
         if (    ttValue != VALUE_NONE