Drop some redundant defined(_WIN64)
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 3 May 2013 13:21:23 +0000 (15:21 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 3 May 2013 13:24:54 +0000 (15:24 +0200)
When it is already defined(_WIN32).

According to Microsoft documentation:
http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/b0084kay.aspx

_WIN32 Defined for applications for Win32 and Win64. Always defined.

_WIN64 Defined for applications for Win64.

Patch suggested by Joona.

No functional change.

src/misc.cpp
src/platform.h

index 477fb392c6add636f01a46c7e0bf1b7ca51113c4..cad8e39d08d4ba6ba66f91c8cfc857d2eae3d219 100644 (file)
@@ -178,7 +178,7 @@ void start_logger(bool b) { Logger::start(b); }
 
 int cpu_count() {
 
-#if defined(_WIN32) || defined(_WIN64)
+#if defined(_WIN32)
   SYSTEM_INFO s;
   GetSystemInfo(&s);
   return s.dwNumberOfProcessors;
@@ -204,7 +204,7 @@ int cpu_count() {
 
 void timed_wait(WaitCondition& sleepCond, Lock& sleepLock, int msec) {
 
-#if defined(_WIN32) || defined(_WIN64)
+#if defined(_WIN32)
   int tm = msec;
 #else
   timespec ts, *tm = &ts;
index ad02575bc4b983d207543252049759816e39f21f..334a0eecd0a1a914c22460eb5086af000e9b1753 100644 (file)
@@ -43,7 +43,7 @@ typedef unsigned __int64 uint64_t;
 #  include <unistd.h>  // Used by sysconf(_SC_NPROCESSORS_ONLN)
 #endif
 
-#if !defined(_WIN32) && !defined(_WIN64) // Linux - Unix
+#if !defined(_WIN32) // Linux - Unix
 
 #  include <sys/time.h>
 typedef timeval sys_time_t;