Increase maximum number of threads
authorJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Sat, 25 Mar 2017 17:34:10 +0000 (10:34 -0700)
committerJoona Kiiski <joona@zoox.com>
Sat, 25 Mar 2017 17:35:17 +0000 (10:35 -0700)
a single Xeon Phi can present itself as a single numa node with up to 288 threads (4 threads per hardware core).
Tested to work as expected with a Xeon Phi CPU 7230 up to 256 threads.

No functional change

Closes #1045

src/ucioption.cpp

index 4448c1e3f94f93ba328a6346f15aa2b523fc2dee..397574e019c89e75c2852a61385e44cdd49ba9a0 100644 (file)
@@ -59,7 +59,7 @@ void init(OptionsMap& o) {
 
   o["Debug Log File"]        << Option("", on_logger);
   o["Contempt"]              << Option(0, -100, 100);
-  o["Threads"]               << Option(1, 1, 128, on_threads);
+  o["Threads"]               << Option(1, 1, 512, on_threads);
   o["Hash"]                  << Option(16, 1, MaxHashMB, on_hash_size);
   o["Clear Hash"]            << Option(on_clear_hash);
   o["Ponder"]                << Option(false);