Don't futility-prune ttMove
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 10 Nov 2009 17:15:22 +0000 (18:15 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Wed, 11 Nov 2009 21:24:30 +0000 (22:24 +0100)
After 933 games
Mod vs Orig +219 =505 -208 +4 ELO

A small increase as expected.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp

index 44c29ec878209a882c27f5880878443ac32a0081..c4e061bd6cd1afb5d8bcc0035bda587668adb86d 100644 (file)
@@ -1398,7 +1398,8 @@ namespace {
       // Futility pruning
       if (    useFutilityPruning
           && !dangerous
-          && !captureOrPromotion)
+          && !captureOrPromotion
+          &&  move != ttMove)
       {
           // History pruning. See ok_to_prune() definition
           if (   moveCount >= 2 + int(depth)
@@ -1609,6 +1610,7 @@ namespace {
           && !isCheck
           && !pvNode
           && !moveIsCheck
+          &&  move != ttMove
           && !move_is_promotion(move)
           && !pos.move_is_passed_pawn_push(move))
       {